22nd : Happy Birthday, BoA


I just found out that 5th November was BoA’s birthday. Now is already 6th November, 12.50am… So, I guess I am a bit late… Haha… Still, Happy 23rd Birthday BoA!!!

In case you don’t know who BoA is, she is a Korean Singer-Songwriter. Born on the 5th of November, 1986. She is one of Korea’s biggest pop-stars. However, I feel that now BoA has been ‘phased out’ by newer Korean singers such as SNSD or Wonder Girls as they tend to get more attention now. Still, I would anytime choose BoA over them. Haha….

BoA is very talented. She is multilingual, as she records in FOUR languages. Korean, Japanese, English and also Chinese. Name me anyone else that can do that. She debuted back in 2000 with the release of her first Korean album at the age of 13!!! Since then, she has gained much popularity in Korea, Japan, and throughout Asia.

After conquering the Asian music scene, she decided try for America with the release of her first English album in 2009. Give it a listen. Its entitled ‘BoA’.

To date, She has released 5 Korean albums, 6 Japanese albums, 28 Japanese singles, 5 Korean singles, 2 English singles, and 1 English album. She has sold over 20 million records.

Official English Site

2 Comments

  1. JeffreySoon said,

    November 8, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Boa look so pretty ler!! If only I could see her in person!!

    • xentris said,

      November 8, 2009 at 11:50 pm

      Yea… Even prettier den Utada… Haha… I hope to meet dem both one day… Haha


Leave a comment