26th : Johor Bahru trip.


The past week was great for me. Not only did I finished my exams, I also had my MMU friends come over to JB. Wei Keong, Jan Fei, Kim San, Yi Yong and Qiao Hui all paid me a wonderful visit.

We all departed for JB on the 23rd of December 2009 at 3pm. Just hours after our Materials Science finals paper. The journey took  3 hours. By 6pm, we arrived in JB.

JB was a place that all of them has either never been to before, or haven’t been in a long time.

Since I live here and all, they decided to come over.

There was a reason to why they never/seldom came to JB. I believe it was because, there was little things of interest here.

So, they before the trip, they kept asking :

“Wen Jun, is there anyplace fun in JB?” “Is there anyplace to play in JB?”

I couldn’t find an answer to those questions.  As much as I wanted them to come, I didn’t have much ideas for them. Except going to Tebrau City or City Square. Sorry guys.

Honestly, I was afraid I would disappoint them. Nervous. Fortunately, It didn’t felt so bad on the day itself. Haha.

In brief, I brought them to Tebrau City, City Square, The Zon. Brought them to eat at some of my favourite places. And even accidently across the causeway. Sorry Guys/Gals.

Wei Keong, Kim San, and Qiao Hui left on the 25th. Leaving Jan Fei and Yi Yong to stay for another night.

After I sent the 3 of them off, we went to Danga Bay on the request of Jan Fei since wanted to buy a fridge magnet souvenir. So, we went to a souvenir shop. He didn’t manage to find one. Still, Yi Yong did manage to ‘secretly’ buy me a Christmas present.

Thank You. I cant remember the last time I received a Christmas Present.

We even woke up early the next morning to wash my mom’s and sister’s cars. Haha.

Thank You also to everyone else for spending your time and money to come visit me. Really Really appreciate it. I had a lot of fun. Honestly hope you all would come again.

View all of the pictures from my camera in my Facebook.

1 Comment

  1. Wei Keong said,

    December 30, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    Hey dude, you’re afraid that you’d disappoint us? Haha, don’t be, cuz we’re all in this together, LOL! Nyway, thanks a lot! Really enjoyed the stay. =) Gosh, I can’t even remember a single at JB till this trip! Haha!


Leave a comment